the last day….

So yesterday was my last day of work at the company I’ve been with for the past 2 ½ years. This was the first time I’ve left a job purely of my own volition, with purpose. And it’s the first time I’ve left that I’ve truly felt a sense of actually being saddened by leaving! I’ve left jobs before, but they’ve been jobs where I left because I really couldn’t stand it anymore. This one I’m leaving so that I can start my new career that I’ve finally finished school for.

That’s right! Starting on Monday I will be doing my externship for medical assistant, and then after that I’ll be getting a job as such! I am so excited!! This I pretty much the goal I’ve been aiming at for a while now. I’ve been aiming for the medical field for a much longer time but trying to get the MA for a good number of years now. It’s a perfect career either to stop in and (hopefully) have a family or to work in while I go on to nursing or another place in the field. I’m honestly happy with whatever way it ends up! I am just so glad to finally have had the opportunity to get to this point in my life. I’m thanking my boyfriend first and foremost for being so patient with this process and letting me get it done!! I love him to pieces :)

And I’ve made a handful of really excellent friends in the process of this too, and I’m quite grateful for that! To be going out into the great unknown (cue the dramatic music) with people I care about by my side (well, across town in other offices), makes me feel better about it too. I’ve definitely got a handful of nerves here! I’m always nervous doing a new job. This one even more so because although I have the knowledge of how to do it, it’s a type of job I’ve never done before, so it will be a new experience for me.

But YAY!!

On to bigger and better things :)